Did you finish your coffee this morning?

Yesterday someone rang me just as I was about to go out, so I didn’t finish my coffee!  I transferred it to a container and stuck it in the fridge, this morning I added some maple syrup and a little cream and gave it a quick burst with my whizzer.  Instant gratification – the perfect frappaccino!

Why you shouldn’t throw away coffee: someone grew it and got paid a little, someone else picked it and got paid a little (and even if it was fair trade – it was a lot less than I get paid per hour, and you too I daresay) – then someone graded the beans, roasted them, packed them and shipped them and nearly all these people got paid less per hour than us – so you have a moral obligation to drink every last drop.

And yes, you could re-heat it but it never tastes quite as delicious. Just a thought!  Try it and enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under Food!

One response to “Did you finish your coffee this morning?

Leave a Reply

